Since his installation as Patriarch, His Holiness Mor Ignatius Aphrem II has established many departments in the Patriarchate to make the work more institutionalized.

He has designated the following departments:

  • Department of Social Services
  • Department of the Secretariat
  • Department of Youth and Christian Education
  • Department of Syriac Studies
  • Department of Ecumenical Relations
  • Department of Media and Publications